Former Members of the Board of Trustees of the Fraunhofer IST

Dr. J. Bandel
Member of the Board of Trustees 1995 – 1998
Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Technology

Dr. Gerhard Benz
Member of the Board of Trustees 2001 – 2008
Robert Bosch GmbH

Prof. Dr. Winfried Blau
Member of the Board of Trustees 2000 – 2008
Support association Thin Films
European Society of Thin Films (EFDS) e.V.  

Dr. Rolf Blessing
Member of the Board of Trustees 2000 – 2004
Interpane Entwicklungs- und Beratungsgesellschaft

Dr. Frank Böger
Member of the Board of Trustees 2011 – 2014
European Society of Thin Films (EFDS) e.V.

MinRat Christian Börger
Member of the Board of Trustees 1994 – 2002
Ministry of Science and Culture of Lower Saxony

Dr. Peter Christophliemk
Member of the Board of Trustees 1998 – 2001
Henkel KGaA

Eckhard Dietrich
Member of the Board of Trustees 1998 – 2012
Leybold Systems GmbH
Crystal Growing Systems GmbH

Dr. Siegfried Döttinger
Member of the Board of Trustees 1998 – 2007
Daimler Chrysler AG

Dr. Peter Egelhaaf
Member of the Board of Trustees 1994 – 2000
Robert Bosch GmbH

Dr. Ulrich Engel
Member of the Board of Trustees 2000 – 2011
Zollern-BHW Gleitlager GmbH & Co. KG

Prof. Dr. Hans Ferkel
Member of the Board of Trustees 2009 – 2020
thyssenkrupp Steel Europe AG
SMS group GmbH

MinRat Dieter Finke-Gröne
Member of the Board of Trustees 1994 – 2000
Ministry of Economic Affairs, Technology and Transport of Lower Saxony

Dr. Reinar Grün
Member of the Board of Trustees 2000 – 2016
Plasma Technik Grün GmbH
PlaTeG GmbH

Prof. Dr. Günter Hecht
Member of the Board of Trustees 1994 – 1997
Chemnitz University of Technology

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Hesselbach
Member of the Board of Trustees 1998 – 2008
Institute of Manufacturing Automation and Handling Technology of the TU Braunschweig
Institute of Machine Tools and Production Technology (IWF) of the TU Braunschweig
President of the TU Braunschweig

Dr. Heinz Hilgers
Member of the Board of Trustees 2000 –  2014
IBM Deutschland GmbH

Prof. Dr. Nasser Kanani
Member of the Board of Trustees 2000 – 2006
Atotech Deutschland GmbH

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Anke Kaysser-Pyzalla
Member of the Board of Trustees 2017 – 2020
Technische Universität Braunschweig
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt

Dr. Klaus Keller
Member of the Board of Trustees 1994 – 2000
Verschleißschutztechnik Dr.-Ing. K. Keller
Verschleiß Schutz Technik VTS

RD Andreas Kletschke
Member of the Board of Trustees 2008 – 2011
Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Nicole Kraheck
Member of the Board of Trustees 2011 – 2016
Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Dr. Bernd Kramer
Member of the Board of Trustees 1994
Federal Ministry of Research and Technology

MinRat Winfried Kraus
Member of the Board of Trustees 2005 – 2006
Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Roland Lacher
Member of the Board of Trustees 1994 – 2009
Chair of the Board of Trustees 1998 – 2009
Leybold AG
Singulus Technologies GmbH

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Leohold
Member of the Board of Trustees 2014 – 2020
Volkswagen AG

Jürgen Meinel
Member of the Board of Trustees 2001 – 2005
Leybold Optics GmbH

Prof. Dr. Andreas Möbius
Member of the Board of Trustees 2007 – 2013
Cookson Electronic Enthone GmbH
Enthone GmbH

Dr. Matthias Müller
Member of the Board of Trustees 2010 – 2012
Robert Bosch GmbH

Dr. Wolfgang Münschenborn
Member of the Board of Trustees 2000 – 2001
Dormunder Oberflächencentrum GmbH

Dr. Richard Neumann
Chair of the Board of Trustees 1994 – 1997
Preussag AG

Prof. Dr. Hans Oechsner
Member of the Board of Trustees 1994 – 2015
Institute for Technical Physics at the Technical University of Kaiserslautern
IFOS – Institute for Surface and Thin Film Analysis GmbH at the Technical University of Kaiserslautern

Dr. Anton Pawlakowitsch
Member of the Board of Trustees 2010 – 2016
Singulus Technologies AG

Dr. Carola Reimann
Member of the Board of Trustees 2016 – 2017
Member of the Bundestag

RegDir Dr. Jürgen Roemer-Mähler
Member of the Board of Trustees 2000 – 2001
Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Prof. Dr. Gunther Schänzer
Member of the Board of Trustees1994 – 1997
Institute of Flight Guidance of the Technical University of Braunschweig

Dr. Wolfram Schilz
Member of the Board of Trustees 1994 – 1997
Philips GmbH

MinRat Dr. Frank Schlie-Roosen
Member of the Board of Trustees 2007
Federal Ministry of Education and Research

MinRat Dr. Hans Schroeder
Member of the Board of Trustees 2003 – 2014
Ministry of Science and Culture of Lower Saxony

Dr. Hans Schulz
Member of the Board of Trustees 2000 – 2006
Balzers AG

Dr. Walter Steinbach
Member of the Board of Trustees 2008 – 2013
Burgmann Industries GmbH & Co. KG
EagleBurgmann Germany GmbH & Co. KG

Dr. Michael Steinhorst
Member of the Board of Trustees 2003 – 2011
Dormunder Oberflächencentrum GmbH

Michael Stomberg
Member of the Board of Trustees 2013 – 2023
Bauer AG

Prof. Dr. Hans Kurt Tönshoff
Member of the Board of Trustees 1998 – 2000
Institute of Production Engineering and Metal Cutting Machine Tools  of the University Hannover

Dr. Christoph Treutler
Member of the Board of Trustees 2013 – 2015
Robert Bosch GmbH

Dr. Ernst-Rudolf Weidlich
Member of the Board of Trustees 2010 – 2021
GRT GmbH & Co. KG

Dr. Henk van den Berg
Member of the Board of Trustees 1998 – 2000
Widia GmbH

Prof. Dr. Gerrit van der Kolk
Member of the Board of Trustees 2001 – 2021
Hauzer Techno Coating
IonBond Netherlands BV

MinRat Jürgen von Schaewen
Member of the Board of Trustees 2003 – 2004
Federal Ministry of Education and Research